There is a limit to the edits you can make to a campaign if it is already launched.
⚠️ What you cannot do is add or remove any of the action steps in the sequence.
If you want to add steps you consider crucial to the campaign's performance or remove steps you no longer need, the only workaround is to duplicate the campaign.
Duplicating the campaign allows you to edit it across all panels, but keeps the duplicated campaign's data, including the sequence, so you don't have to start from scratch.
1. Modify the delay time
The delay time between two action steps can be changed across the board. You can change it from hours to days and vice versa, including setting a new number of hours and days. That said, the minimum delay time allowed between two action steps is 3 hours.
🧑💻 Delay time changes are not retroactive. If a lead is already at a node with a five-day delay, it will wait there for five days before moving to the next step even if you change the delay time to three hours.
2. Modify the Message Content
You can modify actions that include message content (e.g., "Send Message", "Send InMail", and "Send Connection Request").
Send Message
The message content can be adjusted for both the initial and fallback versions. The message content can also be adjusted across all message variants (A/B testing). You can also add new variations by editing the campaign.
🧠 Note well that the changes must be saved to be kept, and the campaign must be resumed for the new copies to be applied in use.
Send InMail
The message content can be adjusted for both the initial and fallback versions. The message content can also be adjusted across all message variants (A/B testing). You can also add new variations by editing the campaign. Further, the subject lines can also be modified.
🧠 Note well that the changes must be saved to be kept, and the campaign must be resumed for the new copies to be applied in use.
Connection request note
The personalized note content can be modified or completely removed (blank message) so that future leads do not get a personalized Connection Request note. Also, the A/B testing version can be modified in the content, and of course, new versions can be added.
⚠️ Connection Requests Notes with old content that were sent before the changes were made cannot be changed or removed. The Connection Request Note is sent with the Connection Request, not when a Connection Request is accepted. As such, past leads will receive the initially set Connection Request Note. Future leads will get the updated version.
🧠 Note well that the changes must be saved to be kept, and the campaign must be resumed for the new copies to be applied in use.
3. Modify the "Like Post" action
You can make three changes:
Select a new reaction type.
Select the time span for eligible posts.
Turn on/off the "Skip delay if post cannot be liked" option.
🧠 Note well that the changes must be saved to be kept, and the campaign must be resumed for the new copies to be applied in use.





